play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Maldon cars uk ltd

At Maldon cars uk ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Maldon cars uk ltd

Maldon cars uk ltd
5
4.8

Based on 162 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By George M on 07 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car from Maldon Cars Uk Ltd. so far so good!. I am delighted with the staff's service, Very accommodating and pleasant! I also like my car it drives really good; no issues. Thumbs up guys!! Well recommended!


  • 5

    Maldon cars ¿ gets five ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

    By Eddie S on 04 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I been looking for a car to replace my small car after having a new little one in our home , I to Maldon cars ¿ To view a car after seeing a car in autotrader ,I called Maldon Cars they ware ready to help and welcomed me in to visiting the site , the moment I I walked in the staff ware quickly ready to show me the cars ,but I was spoiled for choice they helped me to make a right choice , and I couldn't be happier ,¿¿


  • 5

    Highly recommend Maldon Cars

    By Sue H on 03 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly. I didn't feel rushed or rail-roaded into a decision. I bought an excellent little car :)


  • 5

    Not Bad, Not Good

    By peter B on 08 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a Volvo V50 from Maldon Cars. My experience was OK. Not perfect. My experience with Nick was that he was a nice friendly person. I was travelling from 85 miles away, so rang Nick first, and he said that the only problem with the car was that it had 3 dents on the bonnet. He also claimed that the car had full service history. Well a problem that he didn't tell me about was that there was only one key to the car, and that a second key would cost £265 plus VAT. Equally the service book was missing, and the service invoice copies he supplied only covered the first 4 years of the car. The last 5 years were not available. All in all, I am very happy with the car and found Nick a very friendly non-pushy person. I would recommend, but check everything very carefully.


  • 5

    Dishonest photos

    By Julia B on 04 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We traveled a long way to see a car that was advertised. When we got there the paint work was damaged and bodged. This was not shown in any of the photos or mentioned in the advert.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Ana V on 10 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car a month ago. I am happy with the deal, car is in very good condition. Good communication through the purchase process. Highly recommend

    Reply from Maldon cars uk ltd on 04/04/19

    Thank you for your favourable review, we are pleased you are happy with your new car


  • 5

    Outstanding Customer Service.

    By Sergio P on 12 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have to say that their service was the best I have ever experienced. They make the experience very personalized and the communication was outstanding making the transaction so flawless. I would recommend them anytime and would most definitely buy from them again. Thanks you!!

    Reply from Maldon cars uk ltd on 11/01/19

    It is always nice to hear that our service has been appreciated. If we can be of service to you in the future it would be a pleasure to see you Kind Regards


  • 5

    great experiences

    By ofir M on 25 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Nick and his staff has provide such a great customer service, you were very patient with us, and very kind. It was very helpful that the people you are buying from them are honest and fair. Very friendly environment to buy a car. I hope we will meet again.

    Reply from Maldon cars uk ltd on 23/12/18

    Thank you for visiting us. We always try to provide great customer service and a friendly environment. We are glad to hear your satisfied with our services and hope to see you again.


  • 5

    Buying Car from Maldon Cars would highly recomend

    By Russell B on 23 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought car Passat CC from Maldon Cars recently was friendly welcome and good knowledge on the car I was about to purchase. Gave me good feeling on what I was buying from them good reliable and true records been good purchase for me and they have as been great in sorting anything out that needed to be put right which tell you lot about Car Seller in this industry.

    Reply from Maldon cars uk ltd on 23/12/18

    Thank you for visiting us. Here at Maldon Cars we aim to provide friendly customer service with no added pressure to all our customers.


  • 5

    Car not as described-Relevant fault not declared

    By B D on 20 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Dealer was extremely helpful over the phone answering all questions about the condition of the vehicle. Videos were even provided and a date for a test drive was arranged. Travelled several counties to view and upon arriving there was a large horizontal crack on the front windscreen which would certainly fail an MOT. Car not as described and wasted fuel travelling there and a waste of a day off work. The dealer was unwilling to reduce the price to account for the inevitable windscreen replacement presenting me with the choice of buying a car with an expensive fault. Some insurers require you to declare glass claims and it is unreasonable to have necessary repairs on your claim history because the vehicle was not as advertised. Dealer apologised for the oversight in not mentioning it. Too little too late. Unfortunately, this experience conforms with the negative stereotype for second-hand dealers. Completely unacceptable to waste people's time and money in this way.